Full list of countries where cryptocurrency trading is legal, illegal

No doubt, the decision of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) on Friday, February 5, to ban cryptocurrency trading in the nation dashed the hopes of many citizens and spoiled business for a lot of persons.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

A report by The Nation outlines lists of countries that have banned cryptocurrency and those who still consider it legal.

Nations that considers the practice illegal:

1. China

2. Bolivia

3. Morocco

4. Ecuador

5. Iran

6. Bangladesh

7. Nepal

8. Afghanistan

9. Pakistan

10. Algeria

11. Egypt

12. The Republic of Macedonia

13. Qatar

14. Vanuatu

15. Vietnam

16. Saudi Arabia

17. Taiwan

18. Indonesia

19. Colombia

20. Cambodia

21. Nigeria

List of countries that still permit cryptocurrency by their citizens:

1. Australia

2. Canada

3. Japan

4. Gibraltar

5. Malta

6. Ukraine

7. Switzerland

8. The Netherlands

9. Lithuania

10. Estonia

11. The United Kingdom

12. Germany

13. Bermuda

14. Slovenia

15. Singapore

16. Georgia

17. Belarus

18. Hong Kong

Earlier, the CBN had directed all banks to close accounts of persons or entities involved in cryptocurrency transactions within their systems.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.